ExploreTreatments

GLP-1 Weight Loss Review

MEDGm Review 2026: Is Its Pay-First GLP-1 Model Worth It?

MEDGm advertises weekly GLP-1 injections from $169/month, a daily dissolvable tablet from $239/month, and named-brand Zepbound, Wegovy, and Ozempic through a $99/month membership plus medication cost.

  • Compounded and named-brand GLP-1 both offered
  • Clinician determines eligibility after you pay
  • HSA/FSA eligible
  • Prescription only
6.8
Mid-tier pick — read the pay-first terms

Injections $169/mo · Tablets $239/mo · Named brands $99 + cost (advertised)

Compounded and branded options · confirm total cost before paying

By Charly P., Founder & Telehealth Researcher · Not medically reviewed

Published September 6, 2026 · Pricing last checked September 2026

  • LegitScript certified
  • 100% online visits
  • HSA/FSA eligible
  • Free expedited delivery
Affiliate disclosure: ExploreTreatments may earn a commission if you sign up through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. Compensation does not influence our findings, scores, or conclusions. MEDGm's prices and policies below were taken from its official website and last checked in September 2026; they are advertised by the provider and may change without notice.

Looking at the whole field? See our best GLP-1 weight loss programs comparison to see how MEDGm ranks against every major provider.

How We Evaluated MEDGm

This is a research-based editorial review. We did not create a patient account, complete checkout, place an order, or use MEDGm's medication, so nothing here should be read as a firsthand testing account. Our findings come from MEDGm's official website and public, authoritative medical sources, cross-checked against the other GLP-1 programs we track.

Date researchedSeptember 2026
Pricing last verifiedSeptember 2026 (MEDGm official landing page)
Official sources reviewedMEDGm's pricing, How It Works, FAQ, and legal/disclaimer pages, including its OpenLoop Health disclosures
Comparison criteriaAdvertised price & conditions, what the plan includes, medication type & regulatory status, medical safeguards, availability, support, cancellation/refund, reputation & evidence
Personally tested?No — no checkout, order, or medication use
Could not independently verifyTotal out-of-pocket cost for the $99-plus-cost branded track, exact delivery window, refund handling for a post-payment clinical denial, the full state-availability list, and self-reported outcome figures
How the rating was calculatedA weighted mean of six scored categories (see "How We Scored MEDGm"), evaluated September 2026
How to read this review. We label claims so you can weigh them: Provider-published = stated by MEDGm and not independently verified; Editorial analysis = our assessment; Medical/regulatory evidence = drawn from independent authorities such as the FDA. Provider-reported outcome figures are self-reported member data, not clinical-trial results.

What Is MEDGm?

  • Two tracks: a lower-cost compounded injection or tablet, and named-brand medications billed as a membership plus the drug's cost.
  • MEDGm itself does not prescribe or dispense medication — clinical evaluation and prescribing are handled by OpenLoop Health, a network of U.S.-licensed providers that MEDGm says follows “rigorous medical protocols designed for patient safety.”
  • A prescription is never guaranteed.

MEDGm advertises its guarantee across every plan (Provider-published):

  • Free, expedited delivery
  • Provider-led plans & coaching
  • No hidden fees
  • HSA/FSA eligible (qualification may require medical consultation)
  • Compounded, not FDA-approved: MEDGm's own $169/$239 injection and tablet products — its site describes them as “compounded by U.S.A. licensed pharmacies.”
  • Zepbound, Wegovy, and Ozempic are the named brand products, priced as a $99 membership plus whatever the medication costs — a figure MEDGm does not publish on the page we reviewed.
  • What that split means for you: see the pay-first section below.

GLP-1 injections $169/mo · tablets $239/mo · named brands $99 + cost (advertised)

See If You Qualify — Free Assessment →

Prescription only · confirm total cost before paying

MEDGm Pricing & Plans

The prices below are advertised starting prices published on MEDGm's official landing page and last checked in September 2026.

MEDGm's own GLP-1 line — advertised pricing

GLP-1 InjectionsStarting at $169/month — one weekly injection
GLP-1 TabletsStarting at $239/month — one daily dissolvable tablet

Named-brand medications — advertised pricing

Zepbound® Injection$99 membership + medication cost (availability subject to change)
Wegovy® Pill or Pen$99 membership + medication cost (availability subject to change)
Ozempic® Injection$171 membership + medication cost (availability subject to change)
Pricing and program details were obtained from MEDGm's official website and last checked in September 2026. MEDGm does not publish what the branded medication itself costs on top of the $99/$171 membership figures, so the branded track's all-in monthly price could not be independently verified. Prices are advertised, may be subject to eligibility, and can change without notice. Confirm the total cost at checkout before you commit.

The Pay-First Catch: When Does MEDGm Confirm Eligibility?

This is the detail worth reading before paying. MEDGm's own disclosure states that a licensed OpenLoop Health clinical professional meets with you to determine whether you qualify for GLP-1 medication only after payment is made.

  • The online assessment applies exclusion criteria upfront to screen out people who clearly do not qualify, but the final, individualized qualification decision happens at that post-payment clinical visit, and OpenLoop retains sole discretion over whether to prescribe (Provider-published).
  • MEDGm states plainly that completing its assessment “does not create a provider-patient relationship” between you and MEDGm — that relationship, if one forms, is with the OpenLoop clinician you see afterward.
  • MEDGm publishes a Cancellation and Refund Policy for a clinician decline, but we could not independently verify its refund terms in practice — read that policy and confirm exactly what is refundable before you pay.
  • Compared with Pallas Health, which puts clinician intake before any medication charge, MEDGm's structure shifts more eligibility risk onto the patient. Not disqualifying on its own — plenty of telehealth platforms collect payment before a clinical visit — but a term to read carefully rather than assume.

How MEDGm Works: 3 Steps

  1. 1.
    Complete the intake

    Fill out a secure medical questionnaire about your health history and weight-loss goals. MEDGm advertises this takes less than 2 minutes.

  2. 2.
    Get prescribed

    An OpenLoop Health clinician reviews your case after payment and, if appropriate, issues a prescription and builds a personalized care plan. A prescription is never guaranteed. Some states require a live video or phone consultation before prescribing.

  3. 3.
    Receive your Rx

    If prescribed, your medication ships free and expedited directly to your door as part of a monthly plan.

Pros and Cons of MEDGm

Pros

  • Two price tiers: a lower-cost compounded injection/tablet track and a named-brand track
  • Named, FDA-approved brands (Zepbound, Wegovy) are on the menu, not just compounded generics
  • MEDGm states plans are HSA/FSA eligible
  • Advertises free, expedited delivery and no hidden fees on top of the plan price
  • Intake advertised at under 2 minutes
  • LegitScript certified

Cons

  • Clinical eligibility is confirmed by OpenLoop Health after payment, not before
  • Branded track's total cost is not published — the $99/$171 figure is a membership fee, not the medication price
  • MEDGm's own injections/tablets are compounded — not FDA-approved finished products
  • Not stated to be available in all U.S. states; some states require a live video/phone visit
  • Delivery window is not specified beyond "expedited"
  • Outcome figures are self-reported member data, not clinical-trial results
  • MEDGm discloses some marketing imagery may use models or AI rather than real patients

We do not count “requires a prescription” as a drawback — a clinician deciding eligibility is an expected safeguard, not a flaw.

  • Compared with Shed and Hers, MEDGm is the only one of the three that collects payment before its clinician confirms eligibility.
  • Hers leads with FDA-approved Wegovy at a published flat price, no compounded option.
  • Shed offers both name-brand and compounded GLP-1, with continuous coaching folded into one quoted price.
  • MEDGm's two-track menu is broader than either on paper, but leaves the branded track's all-in price for you to discover at checkout rather than on the pricing page.

MEDGm vs. Other GLP-1 Programs

Based on advertised prices published on each provider's official website in our September 2026 comparison. Competitor figures vary and are ranges, not fixed quotes; confirm current pricing and conditions with each provider.

FeatureMEDGm (advertised)Other GLP-1 programs (typical)
Compounded GLP-1 starting price$169/month (injection) · $239/month (tablet)Roughly $89–$299/month
Named-brand optionZepbound®, Wegovy®, Ozempic® at $99–$171 + costVaries; not all providers offer branded drugs
Eligibility confirmedAfter payment, by OpenLoop HealthVaries — some confirm before payment
Medical visits100% online (some states require live video/phone)Varies by provider
ShippingFree, expedited (window not stated)Varies by provider
HSA/FSA eligibleYes (consultation may be required)Varies by provider
Insurance requiredNoNo (most providers)

Reported Results & Member Reviews

Provider-reported outcomes. MEDGm publishes individual member transformation figures rather than an aggregate average.

Reported range25 lbs lost in 17 weeks to 85 lbs lost in 57 weeks
SourceSelf-reported data from clients on a compounded-GLP-1 treatment plan with clinical consultations
TrackedWeight logged on the initial questionnaire, then again every 3–4 weeks
MEDGm's own hedge"May vary and depend on individual adherence, provider guidance, and lifestyle changes"
VerificationNot clinical-trial results; not independently verified by us

Member testimonials published by MEDGm

“None of my old clothes fit anymore, and I couldn't be happier.” — Aisha K., testimonial published on MEDGm's official website
“The constant food noise is finally gone. I feel in control.” — Darius J., testimonial published on MEDGm's official website
“My doctor couldn't believe the results at my last checkup.” — Jessica L., testimonial published on MEDGm's official website

Testimonials are published by MEDGm and reflect individual experiences; MEDGm discloses that, to protect patient privacy, images representing testimonials may use models or AI-generated imagery rather than the actual member, and that some marketing materials or people shown in ads may be actors or AI, not medical professionals. We accessed these on MEDGm's official site in September 2026 and did not independently verify them.

Who MEDGm Is Best For

MEDGm is the strongest fit for patients who:

  • Want the option to choose between a lower-cost compounded GLP-1 and a named FDA-approved brand from one platform
  • Are comfortable paying before a clinician confirms their eligibility, and will read the refund policy first
  • Have HSA/FSA funds they want to put toward treatment
  • Are new to GLP-1 therapy and want both a budget entry point and a branded upgrade path in one place
  • Are comfortable with a weekly self-administered injection or a daily oral tablet

If you want eligibility confirmed before any money changes hands, or a single transparent all-in price with no separate membership-plus-medication math, MEDGm is not the cleanest fit — a program like Hers publishes one flat price for its FDA-approved Wegovy®.

How We Scored MEDGm

Our 6.8/10 is a weighted mean of six categories, scored in September 2026 using the same criteria we apply to every GLP-1 program. Scores reflect provider-published information and our editorial analysis; where we could not verify a claim, the category is capped rather than given full marks.

How We Scored It

6.8
Mid-tier pick — read the pay-first terms
Pricing transparency(25%)5.5

The compounded track has a clear starting price, but the branded track publishes only a membership fee, not the medication cost that gets added on top.

Medical safeguards(20%)7.0

U.S.-licensed OpenLoop Health providers and a required telehealth evaluation, but eligibility is confirmed only after payment.

Service & support(15%)7.0

Advertises provider-led coaching and a no-hidden-fees guarantee; support quality not independently verified.

Customer experience & evidence(15%)6.5

Only self-reported outcomes and testimonials are available, and MEDGm discloses some testimonial imagery may use models or AI.

Availability & convenience(15%)7.5

HSA/FSA eligible with free expedited shipping; full state-availability list and delivery window not published.

Reputation & supporting evidence(10%)7.5

LegitScript certified and publishes a HIPAA-compliant badge; broader third-party reputation data not independently verified.

The same weighted method is applied to every provider we score, so competitor ratings are comparable. See our full methodology.

MEDGm Alternatives

MEDGm competes on menu breadth — compounded and branded GLP-1 from one intake — but its branded pricing and pay-first structure are less transparent than some competitors.

  • Want a flat, FDA-approved price with no compounded option? Hers publishes one flat Wegovy® price.
  • Want both branded and compounded routes with a published all-in price? Our Pallas Health review covers a program built around that exact tradeoff.
  • Budget is the deciding factor? Our Shed review covers a program that folds continuous coaching into one quoted price.

Recommended Providers

Our editorial team’s top picks for this category.

MEDGm FAQ

Final Verdict

Our editorial take

MEDGm's menu is genuinely broader than most single-track GLP-1 programs — a budget compounded option alongside named-brand Zepbound, Wegovy, and Ozempic — and its guarantee of free expedited delivery, no hidden fees, and HSA/FSA eligibility is a real convenience. The catch is transparency: the branded track's true monthly cost is not published, and MEDGm's own disclosure confirms that a clinician determines your eligibility only after you've paid. Neither is disqualifying, but both mean you should read the pricing page and the refund policy closely before committing, more so than with a provider that quotes one flat, all-in number up front. Overall: 6.8/10.

GLP-1 injections $169/mo · tablets $239/mo · named brands $99+ (advertised)

See If You Qualify With MEDGm →

Compounded and branded options · confirm total cost and refund terms before paying

Sources & Verification

Prices, policies, and program details below were taken from MEDGm's official website and last checked in September 2026. Provider-published information is attributed as such and was not independently verified through checkout. Medical and regulatory statements are supported by independent authorities.

  • Prices, plans, guarantee, HSA/FSA eligibility: MEDGm official website — landing page, pricing, How It Works, and FAQ sections (checked September 2026).
  • Post-payment eligibility determination, OpenLoop Health role, compounded-medication status, testimonial imagery disclosure: MEDGm official website legal/disclaimer text (checked September 2026).
  • Reported outcomes and testimonials: self-reported member data and testimonials published by MEDGm (checked September 2026); not independently verified and not derived from clinical trials.
  • Zepbound® and Wegovy® FDA approval status for weight loss; Ozempic® FDA approval for type 2 diabetes: U.S. FDA — Medications Containing Semaglutide.
  • Drug compounding regulation: U.S. FDA — Compounding and the FDA: Questions and Answers.

Advertising & Affiliate Disclosure: We may receive compensation when you click on links to partners featured on this site. Our rankings and recommendations are based on our independent research methodology and editorial standards, not on sponsorship or payment. Some links are affiliate links, which means we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you if you make a purchase.

Medical Disclaimer: The content on this site is for informational purposes only and does not constitute medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult with a qualified healthcare provider for medical questions, treatment decisions, or emergency care. Do not disregard professional medical advice or delay seeking it based on information found here.

Weight Loss Guides

More Weight Loss Providers